Code of Conduct

 

Your reviews and photos, as well as your profile and the comments you share, are all subject to Content Guidelines,

If your activity on OLO doesn’t match up to these content guidelines, we reserve the right to take action as we deem necessary. This could include altering or deleting your reviews or comments, or deleting your OLO account altogether, with or without notice. If you feel your review was deleted in error, email us at care@olo.sa.

If you see content that does not align with these guidelines or our Terms of Service, please let us know at care@olo.sa we will consider all reports.

 

Guidelines and Policies for Users (Consumers)

  1. Simple and Sweet: All reviews and comments should be a minimum of 10 characters and maximum of 250 characters.
  2. To the Point: Please keep your contributions relevant to OLO. Accounts placing irrelevant, inappropriate, or promotional content, which solicit customers, or that spam restaurants, may be deleted without notice.
  3. Nice & Clean: Please refrain from using foul/abusive/hateful language, threats, and lewd remarks, this also includes (but is not limited to) derogatory comments on someone’s protected characteristics (e.g. race, gender, religion) or indication of a personal vendetta against a business and its associates.
  4. Keep it real: Write your review based on facts and your own experiences (not a friend’s). Please don’t exaggerate or falsify your experience. Accepting or soliciting a kickback – monetary or otherwise – in exchange for reviews or photographs is also not acceptable, and could result in removal of your profile.
  5. Keep it Original: Plagiarism is something we take seriously. Copying others’ reviews or photos, or even re-posting your own in multiple places on OLO (in full or in part), is something that will be removed immediately.
  6. Be yourself: Your profile is your identity on OLO, so keep it real. You’re welcome to use a screen name, but please refrain from using inappropriate names, bios, or profile images.
  7. By the rules: The content you add should be in compliance with local laws and regulations. Local laws take precedence, and content may be moderated to adhere to these.
  8. Report to Authorities: OLO is not the appropriate platform for reporting illegal activities, physical confrontations, health code violations, or anything under investigation by local governing bodies or law-enforcement personnel. We encourage that such accusations be reported to the concerned authorities rather than being mentioned in reviews.

 

Photo guidelines for Users (Consumers):

Best way to show the food is in pictures and we understand that. Food shots that are clear, in focus, and delicious enough to make the viewer will be featured in restaurants’ photo galleries. Ambiance shots that highlight the overall feel or vibe of a place will also be highlighted on restaurant pages.

Exact duplicates, plagiarized photos, promotional content, photos of others posted without their permission, and very unpleasant or ugly photos that ruin people’s appetites will be removed altogether.

 

Guidelines for Business Owners (Merchants):

OLO is a great way for restaurants to reach out to a vast online community.

  1. Keep your listing updated: Our Key Accounts team will make sure to keep information on OLO up-to-date, we appreciate you letting us know when an update is required. If your timings change and your listing is not updated, customers getting wrong information will not be happy.
  2. Don’t solicit reviews: The best way to get reviews is to delight customers with your food and service. Selective solicitation is a strict NO, and offering any type of compensation or kick-back for reviews is unfair and unethical.
  3. Approach Positively to reviews: This happens to all restaurants who have customers. These customers are always right, even when they are wrong. Take the negative reviews as constructive feedback and use it as an opportunity to fix things. Whether you agree with the feedback or not, take the criticism in good stride.
  4. Take Accountability: OLO will not moderate any questionable activities about your restaurant posted in reviews.

 

In a concerted effort to maintain the neutrality of content on OLO, Business owners, employees, and any affiliates with business interests are no longer permitted to write reviews on OLO.

It’s also important to note that we (OLO) have no employees or affiliates who are paid to review. If any guest identifies themselves as an official blogger, review employee, or associate of OLO, it’s not true. Employees of OLO are contractually and ethically forbidden from using their status to solicit free meals or receive special treatment. If you observe any such practice, report it to care@olo.sa. Appropriate action will be taken against the user or employee if evidence can be provided.

القواعد السلوكية

 

سوف تخضع لإرشادات المحتوى كل من تقييماتك وصورك وملفك التعريفي بالإضافة إلى التعليقات التي قمت بمشاركتها.

إذا كان المحتوى الذي تحاول مشاركته من خلال OLO لا يخضع لإرشادات المحتوى فنحن نملك الحق في اتخاذ أي إجراء حسب ما نراه مناسب، وقد يتضمن ذلك حذف تعليق واحد أو جميع التعليقات ومن الممكن أن يؤدي ذلك لحذف الحساب بالكامل في تطبيق OLO مع أو بدون إخبارك، في حال كنت تشعر بأن تعليقك حذف عن طريق الخطأ قم بمراسلتنا على البريد الإلكتروني التالي: care@olo.sa

إذا رأيت محتوى لا يتوافق مع هذه الإرشادات والقواعد أو بنود الخدمة، فيرجى إعلامنا على البريد الإلكتروني: care@olo.sa وسوف يتم النظر في جميع التقارير.

 

السياسات والإرشادات للمستخدمين (العملاء)

  1. بسيطة وسلسة: جميع التعليقات والتقييمات يجب ألا تقل عن 10 أحرف ولا تزيد عن 250 حرف.
  2. ذات علاقة: الرجاء إبقاء التعليقات على صلة ومتعلقة بتطبيق OLO، حيث أن الحسابات التي تضع محتوى غير لائق أو غير ملائم أو ترويجي لا يتعلق بالتطبيق، يجعلها عرضة للحذف بدون إخبار.
  3. لطيف وواضح: الرجاء الامتناع عن الألفاظ الجارحة والمسببة للكراهية والبذيئة والتي تحتوي على تهديد، وعلى سبيل المثال لا الحصر التعليقات المرتبطة بالعرق والجنس والدين أو الثأر من أشخاص معينين أو علامات تجارية معينة أو أحد شركائها.
  4. كن واقعي: اجعل تعليقك أو رأيك حول موضوع ما واقعيًا ومبني على أحداث حقيقية متعلقة بك وليس لأحد أصدقائك، من فضلك لا تبالغ أو تزور الحقائق والأحداث، كما أن قبول الرشوة أو التلميح لها غير مقبول تمامًا مقابل التعليقات أو الصور أو التقييمات سواء كانت الرشوة بصورة نقدية أو أي منفعة متوقعة مقابل ذلك، وقد يؤدي ذلك لحذف الحساب نهائيًا.
  5. كن على سجيتك: انتحال الشخصية أمر نأخذه على محمل الجد، حيث أن نسخ آراء الآخرين أو صورهم أو حتى إعادة نشر جزء أو بعض منشوراتك الخاصة في أكثر من مكان داخل تطبيق OLO يجعلها عرضة للحذف تلقائيًا.
  6. كن كما أنت: ملف التعريف الخاص بك يمثل هويتك الشخصية، لذلك كن كما أنت، بإمكانك استخدام اسم مستعار لكن الرجاء عدم اختيار أسماء غير لائقة أو بذيئة أو وضع صور غير مناسبة لملفك العريفي.
  7. اتبع القانون: يجب أن يتماشى المحتوى الذي تنشره على التطبيق مع القوانين المحلية والتشريعات، وتكون الأولية للقوانين المحلية للبلد ولضمان تطبيق تلك التشريعات سوف يتم مراقبة المحتوى.
  8. إبلاغ السلطات: تطبيق OLO ليس المكان المناسب للإبلاغ عن الأنشطة الغير قانونية أو المواجهات المادية أو انتهاك الأنظمة الصحية التي تمنعها الحكومة المحلية والتشريعات القانونية، ونحن نشجع على إبلاغ السلطات المعنية بذلك بدلًا من ذكرها في التعليقات.

 

إرشادات الصور للمستخدمين (العملاء):

نحن نعلم أن أفضل طريقة لعرض الطعام هي الصور، لذلك سوف يتم تسليط الضوء على الصور ذات الجودة العالية والمشهية؛ لتعزيز رغبة العملاء، ويمكنهم مشاهدتها من خلال معرض الصور الخاص بالمتجر في صفحته الرئيسية.

مع العلم أنه سوف يتم إزالة الصور المكررة والمسروقة والمحتوى الترويجي بالإضافة إلى صور الآخرين المعاد نشرها دون إذنهم والصور غير اللائقة التي تدمر شهية الآخرين بشكل نهائي.

 

إرشادات لأصحاب الأعمال (التجار):

OLO هو وسيلة رائعة للمتاجر للوصول إلى المجتمع الواسع على الإنترنت.

  1. اجعل قائمة بياناتك محدثة دائمًا:: سوف يحرص منسقي الحسابات لدينا على إبقاء بياناتك محدثة، كل ما عليك هو إعلامنا بهذه التحديثات عند الحاجة، فمثلًا عند حدوث تأخير في عملية تزويدنا بالمعلومات الخاصة بتحديث البيانات سوف تظهر المعلومات بشكل خاطئ إلى العملاء مما يشعرهم بالاستياء.
  2. لا تتوسل التقييمات:: إن أفضل طريقة للحصول على تقييمات هو تقديم مستوى رفيع من الخدمات والطعام، فالتماس التقييمات أو حث العملاء على تقديم تقييمات مقابل عوض مادي أو منافع أخرى هو أمر غير مقبول تمامًا، إن تقديم أي نوع من المنفعة مقابل الحصول على تقييمات يندرج تحت فروع الرشوة وهذا الأمر غير أخلاقي وغير مقبول تمامًا.
  3. المنهج الإيجابي للتعامل مع التقييمات: العميل دائمًا على حق حتى لو كان ما يقوله خطأ هذا المبدأ معروف في جميع المتاجر التي تقدم خدماتها للعملاء، قم بأخذ التعليقات السلبية على أنها تعليقات بناءة واستخدمها كفرصة لإصلاح الأمور، سواء كنت تتفق مع ردود الفعل أم لا، خذ هذه الانتقادات على محمل الجد واجعلها خطوة جديدة للتغير.
  4. تحمل المسئولية: OLO لن تتساهل مع أي أنشطة مشكوك فيها تحدث في صفحة متجرك مثل التعليقات والصور المنشورة.
    يتم تقديم جهود متضافرة من قبل الموظفين وأصحاب الأعمال لإبقاء التعليقات والمنشورات حيادية، لذلك لم يعد مسموح لأي شخص على علاقة أو ينتمي لأحد العلامات التجارية بوضع تعليقات أو منشورات على تطبيق OLO .

 

من المهم أيضًا العلم بأن OLO ليس لديها موظفين أو شركات تابعة مسموح لهم بوضع تعليقات، إذا ظهر أي معرف يدعي بأن هو موظف أو مراجع رسمي للتعليقات أو كاتب فإن ذلك ليس صحيح وسوف يتم محاسبته على انتحال الشخصية، مع العلم أيضًا بأنه يمنع على منسوبي OLO أو أحد الشركات التابعة لها بالحصول على منفعة مقابل منصبهم أو الانتفاع بما تقدمه المتاجر من خدمات أو طعام مجانًا، في حال ملاحظة أي ممارسة محظورة الرجاء إبلاغنا على البريد الإلكتروني التالي: care@olo.sa وسوف يتم اتخاذ الإجراءات المناسبة بحق تلك الممارسات إذا توفرت الأدلة التي تثبت إدانته.